Hall of Fame

Mission Statement

The history of the Danbury High School Athletic program started on Main Street in Danbury in 1903 and continued when DHS moved to its White Street location in 1926, and finally settled in 1964, at the Clapboard Ridge location. The high school was officially dedicated in 1965. A strong athletic program has always been a part of the DHS tradition. Great teams built through the combination of school support, coaches, families and individual players have set numerous records and won many events and titles. Thanks in part to the hard work of the Hall of Fame Committee members, the endorsement of the Board of Education, and the strong commitment of Mayor Mark Boughton, this wonderful concept of athletic commemoration has continued to move forward. Fundraising has also improved with the addition of our Annual Golf Tournament. Proceeds from that tournament along with the help from The City of Danbury, we are happy to say that our goals to transform the hallway outside the gym area, is now in construction. Individual excellence is what we celebrate in the induction of our athletes to the Athletic Hall of Fame. But each of the inductees knows it was the team effort that got them here. So we are also saying thank you to all the great teams who helped these individuals attain their goals. This celebration of our past will certainly inspire DHS student athletes to dream of what is yet to be.

Board of Directors
Jim Blansfield, President; Jackie DiNardo, Vice President;
Mark Chory, Treasurer; Rosemary Pardalis, Secretary;
Mike Stein, Historian; Arthur Haddad, Ralph Baldelli, 
Kathleen Kopec, Betsy Merullo, P.J. Prunty,
Wendy Pandolfi, Norm Winnerman, David Arconti,
Mark Chory, Stacey Hardway, Jacqueline DiGilio

— Ex-Officio Member —

Dan Donovan, Principal; Chip Salvestrini, Athletic Director

— Selection Committee Members —

 Mike Stein, Betsy Merullo, Norm Winnerman,
Ralph Baldelli, Jim Blansfield, Mark Chory

— Members Email —

David Arconti - [email protected]
Ralph Baldelli - [email protected]
Jim Blansfield - [email protected]
Mark Chory - [email protected]
Jacqueline Diglio - [email protected]
Jackie Dinardo - [email protected]
Arthur Haddad - [email protected]
Stacey Hardway - [email protected]
Kathleen Kopec - [email protected]
Betsy Merullo - [email protected]
Wendy Pandolfi - [email protected]
Rosemary Pardalis - [email protected]
P.J Prunty- [email protected]
Chip Salvestrini - [email protected]
Mike Stein - [email protected]
Norman Winnerman - [email protected]